On the 10th of October The Eurasian Economic Union was held in the capital of Belarus. During the meeting the heads of the states formed the EAEC signed an agreement on entrance to the community with the official representatives of the Armenian republic.

The signed agreement will come into force the next year. Ministry of economic development and trade of the Russian Federation officially reported that the 2nd of January 2015 will be the date when Armenia is considered a full member of the EAEC.

After signing the agreement the leaders of the countries which are the members of the EAEC ordered to develop a package of proposals for further foreign economic cooperation with such key partner of the community as Latvia.

At different times Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, South Ossetia, Syria and Transdniestria declared the intention to join the community as well.